Respect is Dead?

Steel Box General Wallpapers_3360x2100_v6

Good evening SBT fans and subscribers,

It has been a while since I have sent any kind of update, I must apologise this is purely because I have been busy gigging, working on the debut album and writing some new material which as you can imagine has kept me very busy 🙂

Anyway I thought it was  about time I treat you to some new material, I completed this piece some time ago but have been keeping it under wraps until closer to the release date of the debut album; I’m hoping to finish the production by the summer of this year and then the release will be when funds allow…donations would be gratefully received :-).

It features myself performing all instruments on the record with some bass guitar courtesy of Dean Vermeire, as usual I composed, recorded and produced the song.  It is one of our more mellow tracks and the subject matter is based around my increased disdain for the breaking down of respect and moral values in modern society, the Birmingham riots (and other riots that took place in 2011) are a clear example and good evidence to support the subject matter and concepts banded about in this track.

It is certainly one of our favourite songs on the album, and we hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoy playing it.  You can listen to the new track via the below reverbnation link:

Respect is Dead

In other news we have three gigs this month, two at The Fern and Fallow in Cannock and one at The Shed in Leicester.  Check our gig listings on Reverbnation and do come along it’s always good to see supporters at our shows.  We have also decided that we will be looking for a drummer to join our ranks in the next few months, please get in touch if you know anyone who may be interested performing with us.

That’s all for now, I will continue to work on the debut album and I’m looking forward to Spring so I can get the BBQ’s on the go!

Take Care

Luke Tetlow
SBT Creative Director

Leave a Reply

